Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages

With society advancing towards career growth along with a better lifestyle, there are few individuals who still prefer staying local in their hometown for the biggest part of their lives. Staying in close proximity has numerous benefits such as community support and location familiarity. However, one might question personal and professional growth, which will be limited if the horizon is not broadened. This essay will focus on both of these ideas with possible challenges. People know their community extremely well because of this there is a sense of attachment and when they move out to a different location, they may experience struggles like a language barrier or cultural shift. While some may get used to these challenges and overcome them, others might feel lost. According to a recent survey done by the University of Toronto students, they found 60% of international students experience difficulties in adapting to the Canadian culture. Although individuals receive great exposure coupled with financial growth if they decide to relocate, they might have to compromise with family attachments. A great author once said "Happiness is not a destination, it is a state", likewise even after achieving all professional success, one may still feel lonely. Moving out is a big decision of like and shouldn't be taken lightly. In conclusion, few human beings consider staying local for a big chunk of their life because of attachments to their family together with society. Nevertheless, few mortals will choose- "The road not taken" in search of their personal legend. Eventually, this is a personal choice.