In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that in some nations, a greater number of youths have been given priority to apprenticeship rather than tertiary education. Although theoretical knowledge gained at universities may help students for foundation, on-the-job training would allow students to experience real-time workplace challenges and develop confidence and soft skills. Therefore, it has more benefits than drawbacks. Educational institutions can be detrimental to the development of young people because it will not help them to think out of their comfort zone. If children have thought of stepping forward with the graduation degree, they are not able to compete with the applicants coming from vocational learning while registering for placements. As they are well-trained in their weaknesses and strengths. In addition, classroom learning would not be able to provide these services because of a larger number of enrolments as everyone has different level of intelligence. School is highly dependent on syllabus system due to which learners are not able to concentrate on practical development. For instance, in India, universities decide to run classes with thirty to forty educators that lack attention on each student. As a result, the academy failed to prepare experienced workers. Conversely, an internship is a way to establish work environment habits. The majority of people after secondary school prefer to begin a career as a practical experience by which they can learn the insights of real-life challenges when they will be officially working in a huge industry. This hands-on practice will be useful during the selection of candidates. Another positive approach is building self-esteem along with work-based skills. By enrolling in in-service training, girls and boys can hone the required skills such as critical thinking, communication, problem-solving, teamwork, and many more which will support them when they are signing the job offer letter. For example, in Canada, usually after a diploma education, 50% of youngsters choose to join the learning on-the-job opportunities to prepare themselves for the real work ambiance. Thus, the university cannot help students to shape their future like work-based training can do. In conclusion, as compared to bookish information, work-related learning has more perks because it satisfies the employment ability to structure perfectly and prepare inexperienced pupils to become mature and assured for their future careers.