Some people think developing countries should invite large foreign companies to open offices and factories to grow their economies. Others think developing countries should keep the large companies out and develop local companies instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there is an ongoing debate about the most effective way to support the economic growth of developing countries. Some recommend seeking help from developed nations, while, others argue that undeveloped nations should improve their economy on their own. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and give my own perspective. First of all, some find the efficient solution for the economic growth of developing countries in launching branches of credible factories or offices in developing nations. Despite the fact that this approach would cause dependency on such nations, it would increase employment opportunities and also enhance the quality of life in host communities. A salient example of this is the establishment of some factories by the United States in some African cities in order to produce some drugs from plants, growing exclusively in Africa. So, rather than remaining deprived of enjoyment due to a lack of knowledge and technology, implementing this process could benefit the whole world by treating many patients. Nevertheless, I believe that instead of relying on large foreign companies, allowing existing local businesses to grow is more beneficial. Of course, this process would be accompanied by some difficulties, however, it nurtures an independent society, owning the potential to make further breakthroughs in the long term. It seemed to be impossible after World War ll in 1945; however, according to the statistics, Japan became the most self-sufficient country in 2022, because of relying on its small companies and businesses and expanding them by working hard and not giving up. It is, therefore, worthwhile investing. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that although receiving help from developed nations paves the way toward immediate advancement, I consider them fragile achievements. Thus, if governments wish to be consistent in pursuing their dream toward progress, it is advisable to commence from small national companies.