It is believed that women are more suited to child rearing than men. What is your opinion on this issue?

There is no denying that women are more patient and emotionally attached to their children than men, however according to me both genders are equally important in raising a youngster, because the youth is part of both the parents. This essay will further discuss my opinion on this issue. Throwing light on the relevance of that, women are naturally attached to their newborns from the day they conceive. All mothers develop that emotional feeling towards their children, which is built from day one of pregnancy. Even in animals if any cub is in trouble, a mother will get the intuition to save her child and she will be available. Also, offspring will reach out to their mom first to save them from any difficult situation. For instance, when children do not feel good, a mother will be the first person to notice and she will initiate the conversation. On the other hand, fathers also play an important role in nurturing children, however, their main job involves earning a living for the whole family, which is most of the time stressful and it makes them detached from the family. Additionally, most women spend time at home with family and hence they develop a bond with their younger children. Due to this bond, nurturing and loving nature children and others are dependent on mothers for the involved upbringing of a child. To illustrate, for some reasons, if parents get separated, children are safer and more secure with their mother and hence in most cases, the law favours mothers, especially in the case of younger children. To conclude, it's good to have both parents which helps to provide a safe and secure life to every child, however, parenting needs qualities like lots of patience, tolerance and a forgiving heart nature which is inbuilt in mothers. Hence children are better with their mothers.