We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we cannot trust journalists. What do you think? What qualities do you think a successful journalist should have?

While news offers information to us, there is doubt as to whether people should place reliance on journalists. From my perspective, I agree with this point of view for the writer's lack of necessary qualities, including integrity and active observation. To begin with, the lack of trust in journalists can stem from the journalists themselves. Although it is true that pieces of news can provide readers with knowledge of current society, their creators may have some alterations to their creations. These authors have some significant impacts on news, such as writing styles and different attitudes, which potentially are determinants of truth, making it far from facts, and turning into opinions. For example, many idols's wrongdoings are greatly exaggerated, despite not being so serious. Furthermore, news correspondents, although even honest, might not keep pace with the situations, therefore also affecting the records, and misleading people. To exemplify, there was a case in China in which a girl was said to take advantage of her boyfriend's death to get profit. However, it turned out that it was not, but the public was taken in by the media, which didn't catch up with the occurrence. To become a successful journalist that the community are willing to give faith in, one must reach the standards of his career, including integrity and agility. Regarding the first, moral principles, together with honesty are important, since they have an unbiased outlook on the problems, consequently not distorting the information. On the other hand, being observant may allow authors to understand the overall issues, which also alleviates misinformation. Only when a person is equipped with these skills do we know exactly what happened. All things considered, in the light of inadequately essential journalist credentials, such as genuineness and being quick off the mark, we can give credit to them.