These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teachings outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is an ever-increase in the courses which are offered online. This essay claims that the main advantages of this phenomenon are time saving and its economic feature whilst the prime disadvantage is the lack of social interaction. It is conspicuous that courses online allow students to save money and time. This is because a day spent at school is far more expensive than a day which is spent at home. Indeed, conventional classroom teaching and lectures involve several expenditures for learners. In this regard, those youngsters have to pay transport fees and also their food when they stay for long hours out of their homes. Furthermore, courses through the Internet allow students to save precious time because of the fact that they avoid traffic jams. therefore, numerous countries are tending to develop this method of schooling. For instance, France set up in the year 2023 new curriculums that include more than 30% of online courses. the On the other hand, many others urge decision-makers in education to stop this online schooling because of the fact that it creates an overwhelming lack of social interactions. In fact, when students stay at home, they are not able to exchange with their peers. They ineluctably have a virtual relationship with their teachers and their mates. Moreover, there is a renowned difference between physical courses and virtual ones. Hence,when students attend courses in real classrooms and interact with human beings instead of computers, they certainly enjoy a better human experience. For this reason, many nations such as Morocco, gave up online courses as students felt depressed because of the human interaction deficiency. In conclusion, the benefits of courses through the Internet are time and money saving. However, there are inconveniences to this breakthrough such as the lack of social exchange between students. It is crystal clear that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because mental health is far more consequential than money.