Scientiic developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Farming can always benefit from scientific advancements. In my opinion, I contend that those developments will impact farming positively because they can enhance agricultural systems and support a country’s economic growth, affecting the local people as well. Scientific developments can increase the production of crops because of effective agricultural initiatives. Numerous new techniques and innovations in farming will be used by farmers to produce higher yields since it can be helpful in many aspects, such as seeds, soils, and more. For instance, in Indonesia, one farmer can produce a large number of tomatoes because of the new implementation by using altered-genetic seeds that are resistant to drought and can grow quickly, and have more vibrant colors as well as better quality. As a result, more approaches will be taken to elevate the production of other crops, as they see them as advantages. Furthermore, economic growth will be eventually improved by implementing scientific developments in farming, enabling people to earn more profits. The massive production of crops can be exported or sold to other countries, thus, a country can obtain more income. Hence, people can also open more local businesses to promote their yields or even build restaurants to make more money by making food from those crops. Germany, for example, is known for its grain and it exports its grain widely, which contributes to a country’s financial aspects by putting higher taxes on the exported grain. In addition, the citizens also mainly consume grain since they often make it as bread. To conclude, I consider scientific improvements in farming can have more positive impacts, including creating new approaches in farming to support its production and influencing the monetary aspects of a country.