In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's era of the contemporary world, everything is materialistic.People like to own numerous things in their life.In a few countries,staying in own home is more significant rather than staying in rental houses.The following paragraphs will elucidate the reasons behind this notion and will also elaborate on the opinion of whether it is a good or bad situation. To begin with the causes,the first and foremost reason is superiority in society.To illustrate,having a house of their own is considered a symbol of status in front of the others. Moreover,many individuals prefer to make a property investment and believe that in future, the investment will double. For example,the latest survey in India indicates that the property rates have increased by 20% in the last 2 years which means if a person has bought a house for 1 crore then now its price has increased to 1 crore 20 lacs. Furthermore,people like to own places because they don't want to trouble their future generation with hefty rental amounts that need to be paid monthly. In my opinion,it is a positive development,as having a house of their own will reduce the burden on the second generation of the family.They will not have pockets in the hole as they do not need to pay monthly amounts to the house owners. Instead,the younger generation would use the same money to make their life more comfortable and might do cash reserves for emergencies. For instance,till the year 2022,my father used to pay 12,000 monthly to the house owner but after purchasing our new house we didn't pay additionally my little brother did not need to take the tension off the house for at least the next 60 years. In conclusion,Status symbols,investment and a stable future for the next generation are the various reasons why folks like to own their home instead of staying in rental places.In my view,it is a positive development as it lowers the financial pressure on the younger generation.