1.) Despite the increased access to education, a significant number of people cannot read or write. What are the disadvantages without these skills? And What actions should governments take?

Although access to education is increasing, a significant number of the population lack reading and writing skills. The disadvantages without these and What actions governments should take will be described in the following paragraphs. First, Those without reading or writing skills will have difficulty communicating with others in the technological world that many are connected to by using the internet. Due to the informational society, they cannot follow the news that is being updated every second causing misunderstanding speech. For instance, according to a recent study from the Faculty of Education at Harvard University, 8 out of 10 U.S. unskilled workers tend to be better if they are given an opportunity to learn. Moreover, It is difficult for those lacking such abilities to improve themselves and upgrade their quality of life due to the smaller part of jobs they can perform. They cannot understand the document causing much time to be spent knowing what they have to do. To solve this problem, the authority should control the quality of education by creating the minimum requirements that should be done by any student. Setting the target for them, the teacher can suggest how they should practice to reach the goal and overcome themselves to success. Furthermore, They also have to encourage the student to more easily access not only the learning system itself, but also educational material to support their interest. Many schools lack funding to provide the best tools used in the classroom to teach the children. To illustrate this, a survey recently conducted by the New York Times revealed that two-thirds of American schools possess a higher chance to improve if they get support from the government. To conclude, a lack of reading and writing abilities leads the nation to inefficient communication and difficult for them to improve and upgrade their quality of life due to smaller jobs. Therefore, the authority should set the minimum requirements and provide educational materials.