Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Technology is getting better in quality day by day. While the role of technology is considered to mitigate the number of crimes others feel that instead, it is the root of increasing law breakings. I tend to agree with the letter's view. Because there are new types of crime. On the one hand, technological development can be the reason for decreasing crime statistics by providing several gadgets in order to catch criminals. For instance, a video camera can be a great option for it. While such kinds of devices are being put into every corner of cities, people may be afraid of committing illegal activities such as increasing the speed of vehicles and robbing due to the risk of being recorded on cameras. In addition, nowadays in the majority of banks, there are special technological instruments which help the police to get information about bank robbing and protect the banks from being robbed. However, I agree with those who argue that enhancement technology is creating a substantial chance for committing crimes. The reason is, as the qualities and functions of computers and their apps develop, criminals are doing cyberterrorism, hacking and even making fake identifications. Nowadays, cybercriminals can create fake links for social media accounts or messengers and when the victim opens them, they can get information about their bank status and cards. As soon as they get passwords, scammers can use the victim’s money. As for the letter, they can get access to an individual’s internet account. In conclusion, I would argue technological development may create a variety of chances for scamming people. Therefore, it must be concluded as a dangerous activity.