In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is no denying the fact that the main reason for people having their own houses is debatable. While there is a commonly held belief that owning a home is better than renting one, there is also an argument that opposes it. To start with the causes of this issue, as life nowadays becomes really expensive, even house’s rents have increased in a way that families struggle to pay. Therefore, these families will take loans to buy houses rather than spending unreasonable money on rent’s fees. In addition, when individuals rent houses, the owners have the right to kick them out of the properties whenever they want. Therefore, people would not take that risk. Furthermore, they would want to have houses no one would take from them in the future. Moreover, this topic has an advantage, that include: more people will have their own property and will feel that they own a piece of land from their country as they are now attached to that land. However, there is also a withdrawal to this issue, as not all people can afford to buy a house and many of them will depend on banks’ loans to provide them with the money they need and that will put a huge stress on these banks. Therefore, some people are directed to rent houses in order to relieve that stress. In conclusion, despite people having various views regarding this topic, I believe that having your own house is better than renting one as long as you can afford buying one.