some say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To extent do you agree?

Some people assert that music is an effective method to nurture individuals from diverse cultures and ages together. I strongly disagree with this notion, considering its ineffectiveness in enhancing long-term mutual understanding. First and foremost, one compelling advantage of the approach is that, without ideological activities such as exchanging religious practices, an approach using music promotes overall mutual understanding among individuals. Specifically, in South America, traditional music and dance become a large portion of intangible culture. In addition, these activities can play a pivotal role in interacting with individuals in society. Hence, lectures on such traditions can offer enlightening experiences to people from different roots. As a result, it has the potential to enhance harmony in society, ultimately leading to an inclusive society. Nevertheless, one grave concern regarding this method is that it is more likely to be superficial for individuals, as they do not consider other cultures and tackle social issues seriously. As a result, to pursue an inclusive society, the education may not promote what society desires. Therefore, offering classes regarding high-priority issues, such as wars brought about by cultural gaps and discrimination across the world, is more advantageous in enhancing the authentic value of mutual understanding. This is because these lectures raise awareness of international connections, leading to an opportunity for communities to gain a deeper appreciation for each culture. Thus, addressing pressing issues associated with human rights is more beneficial for society in fostering mutual respect. In conclusion, in my opinion, although providing music can serve as education, society may find it challenging to achieve its primary objectives. On the other hand, handling complicated problems associated with human rights among diverse individuals is more effective in attaining an inclusive and equitable society.