Some people believe that if the police carry guns it encourages a higher level of violence in this society. To what extent agree or disagree

In this cutting-edge era, a host of individuals argue whether or not carrying guns by police can increase violence. However, I believe that this statement has both pros and cons which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. Admittedly, there are three main reasonable reasons for this statement. First and foremost, it is too unlikely that criminals do not hold guns when they commit crimes. So, we should restrict police officers' guns. For example, when some offenders commit a crime such as stealing from a bank usually they carry guns to force people at the bank to listen to them. In this situation, it would be very good for the police to carry guns for society's safety. In addition, if the police cannot protect themselves who are carrying the guns from criminals, there will be more individuals who want to police. Furthermore, without a strong police officer, people have to face more criminals who are unfair to kids, women and other people in the community. Despite this, there are a myriad of benefits of holding deadly weapons but we do not ignore the drawbacks. Firstly, lethal weapons such as guns can bring death to people within seconds so, every policeman must use a gun and shoot. As a result, innocent people will not be put in danger. Secondly, using and holding guns in residential areas in places where the crime rate is low. To be more precise, they can make local people scared of policemen and they will not have trust in the future, it would be better in more secure places. Therefore, police officers are not armed, so the atmosphere in these places can be relaxed. In conclusion, I believe that carrying guns for police has some negative attitudes. However, in some positions, police officers must hold guns to protect people from criminals.