Some people say the fashion industry is bad for the environment, as it encourages consumers to buy new clothes all the time. Do you agree or disagree?

A group of people believe that the fashion industry has a negative effect on the environment because it leads populations to consumerism. I Subscribe to this perspective inasmuch as producing the garments items needs ingredients that are from farming, the main threat to the environment, and buying too many things creates a throwaway society. On the one hand, the fact that is really essential is that when the requirement for new models of clothes increases, the number of farms that grow domestic animals and cotton climbs. As a result, the massive sections of forests, which are the main habitats of biodiversity, become extinct for developing the sectors of farms. In addition, domestic animals that produce leather, such as cows emit a majority of greenhouse gases, which intensify global warming. On the other hand, the fashion industries have a lot of waste due to the fact that they encourage people to throw out their old clothes and fill their closets with the buy fashionable items. Thereafter, if the governments can replace these garments, they are able to save the environment from annihilation. If not the authorities have to carry them to landfills they can impact the environment; in fact, they need too much time to decompose. To conclude, in my personal opinion, deforestation is a result of growing particular planets or harmful animals for the material of fashion companies. Moreover, throwing out the extra clothes every time has an adverse influence on the Earth. Consequently, the various methods of wearing are not eco-friendly.