Many people believe that the rapid advancement of technology is causing more problems than it solves. Discuss the causes of this issue and suggest solutions.

It is believed that the use of technology is causing more issues than it tackles. This is because people can become addicted to technology and face unemployment. There are some measures that can be taken to overcome this problem. Firstly, nowadays, humans rely on their gadgets, and this becomes an addiction. In other words, they cannot imagine their lives without them, and they might suffer from anxiety if they do not have instant access to technology. For example, some people spend their whole day using phones and endlessly updating feeds on social media. Secondly, people are gradually losing their jobs since technology easily replaces them. Employers prefer to use technology rather than real people because it can work without feelings and without getting tired. When technology starts to do tasks better than humans, people are at risk of becoming unemployed. There are two effective ways to combat this issue. One of the effective methods is that people should find a balance. Of course, technology is a significant part of their lives. However, some people complain about a lack of time, but when they overcome their addiction, they will definitely find it. For instance, people can take a digital detox, which can help them focus more on real life. Another answer to this problem is that people should work with technology in symbiosis and stay up to date to avoid replacement. If humans are dedicated enough and try to improve themselves, they can ensure that technology will not replace them. To sum up, finding a balance between real and online life and working in symbiosis with technology is effective in dealing with this issue. If human beings implement these solutions, this problem could be reduced.