Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solution can you suggest?

It is an undeniable fact that there has been a very controversial discussion regarding species extinction. The primary causes of the loss are overpopulation and global warming, which has been going on for centuries. However, maintaining a positive outlook for the future should be our priority, as we can tackle this difficult situation through policy implementation, awareness and active movements. First of all, the human population continues to grow rapidly in urban areas. However, the cost of housing in the big cities is very expensive compared to their neighbouring towns, therefore, some people live outside the city. Hence, the government has to make several adjustments such as destroying nature to provide enough residential spaces so that citizens can live comfortably. For instance, massive apartments are available in small towns in China. Consequently, animals and plants lose their habitat or slowly die due to deforestation. Moreover, the earth has been combating hot weather and natural disasters as a result of global warming. The main reason for this situation is human reckless behavior such as waste and dependency on oil and gas. Sudden changes in temperature force living creatures to adapt to the situation or move to new and better places. Nevertheless, not every soul has the opportunity to easily change places, such as big trees and big mammals. For example, a tree that has lived for hundreds of years can't be easily moved by human force. However, this situation can be tackled if the authorities can create conservation for endangered floras and faunas, therefore, reducing the potential of species extinction. In addition to that, raising awareness through media and school syllabi can be very helpful in helping children understand the importance of diversity of breed. Finally, regulators need to create policies that will discipline citizens to prevent animal killings or selling instinct plants. To sum up, there is a plethora of reasons why humans are the main reasons for the loss of biodiversity. Nonetheless, preventable actions can be taken to reduce or eradicate the dangerous conditions.