Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by government rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that scientific analysis should be conducted and regulated by the ministry entities and not by private enterprises. I completely agree with the statement because the government represents the public interest and is accountable to society. To commence with, the government are seen as representing the public interest, whereas private companies are driven by profit motives. This means that governments are more likely to prioritize experimentation that benefits society as a whole. For example, authority-funded experimentation has led to numerous breakthroughs in medical analysis, including the development of vaccines and treatments for diseases such as cancer and HIV. Another reason is that the ministries are accountable to the public and are subject to transparency and oversight mechanisms. Therefore, the public will know everything about the research and there will be no unethical practices, such as suppression of investigation findings. For instance, IRBs are responsible for reviewing experimentation proposals to ensure that they meet ethical standards and protect human subjects. In conclusion, I totally agree with the statement that authority should be controlled over scientific analysis because its oversight ensures experimentation aligns with public interest and accountability.