Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people argue that drug companies have to reevaluate the prices of their products, especially in third-world countries, to be more affordable to deprived patients and as a result, reduce the percentage of death. In this essay, we will dive into the depth of this statement and I will give my personal point of view in conclusion. To begin with, it is assumed that drug companies are one of the biggest industries around the world with tremendous annual profits. For this reason, I think that these companies should review their politics and try to balance their activity between business and humanitarianism, for the reason that their goods are essential and vital for millions of sick human beings. In addition to that, these companies should offer various generic medicines with different fees to obey larger economic categories. On the other hand, we cannot deny that protecting and preserving citizens' lives is among the principal duties of governments. In other words, even in a critical economic crisis, the government should figure out a way to help these patients. For instance, by reducing extra taxes and importation fees, medicines' prices will subsequently drop and be more accessible to poor patients. Social associations and health organizations can in their turn play a crucial role in helping to fix this problem by sensitization and raising funds. The participation of the media in putting under the spotlight the subject and pinpointing the various causes and consequences of this issue can give a push to solve it. In conclusion, all things considered, I firmly believe that the death of poor people with curable diseases because they cannot buy medicines is a shared responsibility, with various accused and overlapping reasons.