Some people think hosting major international sporting events brings a lot of advantages to a country, while others believe there are more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an issue within the societies as some of them consider the benefits of hosting famous international sporting events in particular country while others focus on its downsides. Therefore, the following paragraph will discuss further regarding the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon. Firstly, become a host country for international sport events can bring benefits for its communities. The name of that country will likely to be well-known world wide since they hosted an international-scale event. For instance, people probably do not acknowledge Spain beforehand, however, Spain became famous after they succeded to host football world champion tournament. Besides, not only the fame for its name, the participants will also have the chance to learn their languange and culture. On the other hand, there is also the possibility of the downsides. The host country might prepare high budget to provide any comfortable facilitation for the sport competitions. For example, previously Spain only has a football stadium with the capacity of 500 visitors, then, they have to renovate that stadium so it can support more than 500 participants and, indeed, it requires a high cost demand. Hence, the country might consider about the debt from another nations. Finally, from my point of view, I agree that hosting an international sport events will make a particular region's name become more popular around the world, nevertheless, they should also be prepared for any costs which followed.