Some people say that the best way to improve roads safety would be to increase minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motobikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the vastly growing population of our planet, more and more vehicles are launched and released to people. This phenomenon led to a huge deficiency in road safety. It is believed by some that increasing the minimum legal age of driving can be of huge importance for safety regulations which I totally agree with for two reasons of decreasing the number of drivers and holding this responsibility more to wiser young and adults. First of all, it is undeniably visible that the fewer the vehicles on the streets the fewer the accident rates. For instance, in an epidemiology study it was estimated that if stakeholders increase the minimum driving age limit to 21 years in Metropol and overpopulated cities and keep 18 years in small cities, the number of vehicles being driven as entertainment will be limited in big cities so the urban safety scores will undoubtedly increase by 20%. As a second factor, I believe that as the age goes higher the wiser decisions and actions might be taken. For example, it was found in a research on 40 individuals at the University of Davis, that the probability of 21-year-old youth making irresponsible movements while driving a motorcycle is 50% lower than an 18-year-old teenager. As a result, raising this limit to the higher age will absolutely be of great importance for road security. To wrap up whatever is discussed in this essay, I agree that setting higher age limits for driving cars and motorcycles would pursue the purpose of raising the safety standards for citizens.