Sociologists opine that social networking websites can have a negative impact on society as they can be used to spread false information. Do you agree or disagree

In this present world, news is on the rise, they are spread all over the world. However, there are also bad sides to websites people believe what they read on the platforms and actualize it. World news spreads all over the world every minute on different social platforms. Some people including me believe, that it is useful for us in various ways while others are against it, and I will discuss both sides. To begin, incoming information from different sources of the internet is on the rise for example, society can search for whatever information they need most. Whatever it will be, it could be medical, technology, or knowledge which is beneficial for humanity in addition, the more you know the more you become intelligent. Literally, people become aware of everything with the help of the news. Secondly, the widespread of technology means that we will receive more false media every day and untrue media will be uploaded for instance, there are also bad sides of websites for instance, people believe what they read on the platforms and actualize it. It would be great if the government took control or at least banned untrue texts. To sum up, I assume the wrong media should be restricted or need to put a warning to the below. Nowadays the spread of networks is increasing every day, if the government takes control of that it would be involved in a good way which, will be useful for humans, I hope it will be good and I think so.