Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

These days, the amount of violence in the media is growing. While some people argue that this trend will undoubtedly lead humans to a dangerous future, others claim that it has no damaging effect on society. I believe that in most cases publishing disturbance doesn't affect people's behaviour. Firstly, I think that society act from their motives, regardless of what they see on the video. That is to say, if someone intends to do harm to somebody, that is not because of watching TV or playing computer games but due to that person's character and education. Although it is generally considered that violent media accustoms viewers to cruelty, I doubt this opinion. In my view, a reasonable and intelligent crowd treat others humanely irrespective of what they see or hear in fictional stories. Moreover, video games and box may even reduce social attack by providing a safe outlet for aggressiveness. In other words, the truculent community may fight in virtual reality instead of evincing their combative spirit in the real world. This may not only help those crowd but also reduce the level of social brutality from a long-term perspective. Finally, despite many claims and assumptions about the negative effects of the station and computer games, I have never seen any proven connection between violent media and illegal activities in social life. Taking everything into consideration, I would say that rampage in contemporary news has no substantial influence on the community's behaviour. TV set and computers are not the main factors that shape personal character, and they can even be useful in reducing the level of fighting.