Online shopping is becoming increasingly popular. does the advantages outweigh it disadvantages of this trend?

In this contemporary epoch, technology is progressing at an exponential rate, and it is an irrefutable fact that online shopping has become an integral part of an individual's life. While there are certain downsides to buying things on the Internet, I firmly believe that the benefits far exceed them. To begin with, there are several positive aspects of web shopping for people. The most predominant merit is convenience. To elaborate further, customers can purchase goods from anywhere and anytime, which saves time and effort as compared to visiting stores in person. To exemplify, if a person needs to get groceries, but is occupied because of a busy schedule, then he can simply order them online through mobile applications such as Uber Eats and DoorDash, which saves plenty of time for physically going to the store to get things. Furthermore, another major perk of digital shopping is that it is cost-saving. Expanding on this idea, online shopping platforms offer a wide range of discounts, promo codes and special online only offers to the customers which reduces the price of an item. Ultimately, people can buy more things while spending less money. To illustrate, many individuals wait for the Black Friday sale and Boxing Day sale in Australia to buy luxury items, as the prices of these items will be lower in comparison with the regular days. For this reason, online retail has become very popular around the globe. On the contrary,"every rose has its thorn" likewise it also has some demerits. One major drawback of e-commerce is the risk of fraud. In greater detail, there are many unrecognized platforms on the internet which claim to sell good quality goods, which is not true in many cases. Owing to this, many people become the victim of these websites. To cite an example, an individual who shops from an unacknowledged website is usually not happy with the product, because the website uses pictures which show branded quality, but the real product they receive might be completely different. Hence, this example makes it discernible about its negative aspects. In conclusion, though e-commerce has its downsides of fraud platforms, there are a plethora of advantages namely, ease of shopping for people who are packed with tasks throughout the day and less expensive products due to online sales and promotions. As a result, I believe there are more advantages than shortcomings.