Some people say that schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of technology, the internet creates everything straightforward however schools have been playing a crucial role in a child's upbringing. In recent times, some groups of people think that schools are no longer essential for youngsters due to the wide availability of information on the Internet. Therefore, they can study at home too. I totally disagree with this viewpoint and have explained my reasons with relevant examples in the following essay. To begin with, there are several reasons that can be considered. First and foremost, children can learn various kinds of skills by attending school. For instance, because of interactions with their peers, they can enhance communication, leadership, problem-solving, and other related skills, which could be beneficial for them to be apart of the society. Additionally, educational facilities also teach students about how to maintain discipline. For example, by reaching school on time and completing homework and assignments before the due time educate them on time management. Apart from that, children could identify personal interests and growth by involving themselves in extracurricular activities such as participating in different types of competitions, playing games with their classmates, and so on. Last but not least, with the help of schools, if youngsters have any queries while studying then they can get a chance to ask their tutors in person for a better understanding as well as request personal sessions for their doubts regarding their academics. In conclusion, considering schools to study for children rather than surfing the internet for online modules is a great choice for betterment. Also due to educational institutes, children make themselves more interactive and get success in the future.