Modern technology is being used more and more in different aspects of our lives, such as education. Do the advantages of using technology as an educational tool outweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Using the internet and computer-related technologies has become an essential part of our day-to-day lives.Without a doubt, they have transformed the educational process in the last few decades. I believe that the benefits of using modern technological devices outweigh their drawbacks. The concept of distance learning would have not been a possibility without computers and the Internet. Online learning allowed many people to get the education they desired without the need to relocate or adhere to typical, routine 9am to 5pm classes. Also, it allowed the continuity of education during severe weather or seasons of contagious disease. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, students were able to go on and finish their academic year without interruption thanks to online classes and telecommunication programs.I believe, that using modern technology helps people overcome obstacles and seek education despite different challenges. However, despite the significant merits of using modern technological advancement in education, there are a few drawbacks. One of the disadvantages is that some students misuse the privilege of having such advanced tools and depend on them to perform their academic tasks or pirate someone else's work. Furthermore, Educational bodies nowadays are facing an issue with the use of IA as some students use it to do their homework or research rather than acquiring the skills required to do so themselves. This is a serious challenge which pushed some schools to ban the use of phones and laptops in classes. In conclusion, the use of modern technology has transformed our lives in recent decades. Although it allows people to obtain education anywhere in the world and anytime they need it, it comes with some challenges that threaten young minds and threaten the education process.