News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. Now people are beginning to realize that everyday news has become an essential part of our lives. Personally, I tend to think that showing both sides of the news is essential. Firstly, it is well known that presenting bad news has an influence on our mood and emotions during the whole day. What I mean here is that you are going to work and the radio presents something awful that happened in another country, of course, it has an impact on your mood. However, people should know everything that is happening. One of the main reasons behind that is people have to live in reality and perceive everything seriously. On the other hand, it can also be argued that it be better if more good news was reported. That is to say, it has also an impact on our attitude toward the world. Take, for instance, news editors reporting that the price of certain products decreased. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that both types of news have a significant effect on our mood. Additionally, people should keep up to date with all the news and live in reality.