Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it? what do you think are the main causes of this problem abd what measures could be taken to solve it ?

Many major cities, such as London and Paris, suffer from an increase in the number of homeless people. I think the prime cause of this issue is the unemployment rate and the growth in prices; however, the government could tackle this issue by increasing the number of job opportunities and giving homeless people a monthly sum to fulfil their needs. Many residents today are struggling to find a job, even if they may have a high education degree, particularly in major cities. In these cities, there is fierce competition to get hired for a job. Because of that, younger people do not have enough money to meet their needs; for instance, they could not even buy food and rely on other people who give them assistance. For example, a large number of companies require employees with high skills and academic degrees, so young individuals may not have the chance to secure employment. Additionally, there is a massive jump in prices; for example, nowadays, the cost of buying food or other essentials has doubled compared with the past few decades. Therefore, poor citizens could not afford purchasing or owning a house, and, in the long run, they would become homeless. The government is responsible for the increase of this problem, and it could implement possible solutions to prevent or at least mitigate it. By increasing the number of job opportunities, the amount of homelessness will definitely decline, and individuals will be able to provide for their needs and decrease the burdens on society. This solution will not only decrease the number of poor citizens, but it will also decrease the number of crimes, such as robbery, as needy people commit robberies or other crimes to replenish their resources. Another measure is implementing strict rules on manufacturers or producers who are responsible for escalating the goods' costs. Thus, the amount of prices will decrease, and poor individuals will be able to purchase what they want. In conclusion, the amount of homelessness has increased significantly because of the rising number of unemployed people and the increase in prices in general. However, the government has the key to solving this matter by increasing the amount of employment and implementing rules on manufacturers who raise their goods' costs.