Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, parents put a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. This is because they want their children to have a good life and their prestige makes them do that, and it is a negative development because this makes children more depressed. Some parents put pressure on their kids to help them have better life than them. This helps children to focus on themselves and their success in school which makes them motivated to complete university and have a good paied paid job in the future to live a happy life which makes their parents to be proud of them. This kind of success satisfied the parents ' prestige infront of other people who see their children are successful individuals. For example, a survey at Oxford University shows that most of students who got high grades in exams are the ones who got pressure from their parents. This kind of pressure makes children suffer from depression and anxiety. This is because it makes children work hard to succeed in life and meet their parents expectations which make them anxious and affraid if they do not meet these expectations. This makes them suffer from health and mental issues which may affect their life negatively. For instance, a child in elementary school in Kuwait commited suicide because he was affraid of his parents reaction when they saw his low grades. In conclusion, although the pressure that the mothers and fathers put on their kids make them more successful in life and have good life when they become adults. This pressure may leads them to suffer from mental and health problems and sometimes cause them to lose their lives.