Some people think that the best way to get the news is through newspapers while others think it is through online media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, due to advancements in technology, everything has become more streamlined and convenient. Some groups of people believe that the easiest way to know about the news is through newspapers. Whereas, others think that the use of online media is more accessible to getting in touch with the news. I will discuss both views with relevant examples and also provide my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, there are several reasons that can be considered to support that using a newspaper is the best way to stay informed. First and foremost, newspapers improve the reading habits of individuals without any kind of disturbance. For instance, people can enjoy and read a wide range of information through newspapers without any distractions from advertisements and notifications, which increases their command of language. Additionally, it covers various types of local news and updates, which are helpful to individuals to familiarize themselves with what is happening in their area of living. To illustrate, due to newspapers, one can get important updates or information regarding construction and other necessary events in their city or town. On the other hand, because of online media, everyone is able to read updated news from anywhere and anytime. Also, with the help of digital content, nowadays, people do not feel bored while reading the news. For example, youngster are also expressing their interest towards reading news due to attractive content, which makes the news more interesting. Apart from that, online media also has the option to personalization the news according to individual's choice of reading. Also, a study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that digital information is more approachable in recent times by people. In conclusion, according to my perspective, updating our lives with news is extremely necessary in the present time. However, it’s totally dependent on the individual choice whether they want to use the physical newspaper or the online media for updates.