Some people think that music only benefits individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are two opinions about the effect of music on individuals and societies. Some think that music causes only positive effects, while others suppose that it also has a detrimental impact. Below, I will make out both sides and will propose my point as an example. To begin with, it is evident that the music industry is one of the most successful spheres today, and was born almost a thousand years ago. There are numerous genres all are being listened to quite frequently. Moreover, psychologists use music in their therapies, owing to the significant changes it causes to people’s neuron systems. It is proven that classical music helps to meditate and concentrate your attention on education, or work. On the other hand, listening to music in an extremely emotional state, such as depression or emotional inconsistency, may cause dependence on such a melancholic sense. Nevertheless, society continues to be emotionally affectable by music. Certain individuals can experience changes in their mood under the effect of different genres of melodies, which is not useful in practice. For instance, at important conferences organizers turn on official and mostly motivational ones, to create a comfortable and prepared working environment. This may cause some difficulties in situations in which you do not have this atmosphere. Overall, melodies indeed have their impact on people’s minds and acception, from my point of view, music also can unite different people from different countries, thus I think its drawbacks are negligible in comparison to the advantages it brings.