In many countries, plastic bags are one the main sources of damage to the environment, and so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In recent decades, plastic baggage has been prohibited according to environmental preservation laws. I wholeheartedly believe this policy is beneficial and other countries should legalize it as well. Although many individuals care about the well-being of nature, others are careless. Therefore, the effort put in by open-minded people can be easily wasted through the acts of those who are ignorant. So governments should either educate everyone to behave or install legislations to force those individuals. Moreover, history has proved that laws are more effective than nice treatments in similar situations. For instance, one of my friends has seen the positive impacts of a new policy that has been recently installed in her country of residence suggesting that people should not throw out trash while they are inside a vehicle. Additionally, these containers are visually unpleasant. Not only are modern packages reusable and environment friendly but also they have fashionable designs and are a thrilling additive to the city view. For example, I personally own multiple reusable bags with various colours for shopping purposes. Consequently, people adapt themselves to this trend and will find a way to enjoy the extra activities it might bring to their lives such as selecting the perfect reusable bag that goes with their style. In conclusion, I suppose setting a policy for the usage of poly bags is essential. This is because it is much easier to force people into following a rule rather than educating them. Besides, it can have an influence on the view of the environment.