The increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris is becoming a threat to the Earth. What are the main causes? What measures can be taken to address this?

The development of technologies and the increasing demand of different countries from the benefits which give satellites and automatization of the processes in space give society the negative experience of threat to Earth and orbit. I think, that poor management by authorities is the main reason for these phenomena and specific governmental measures can play a pivotal role in tackling these issues. There are a lot of dysfunctional satellites, fragments and debris from space crafts orbiting Earth today, which are dangerous to people on the ground which could cause serious issues if they fall down. The problem is, there is no precise information on which area the part of the broken satellite or spacecraft will drop and the sizes of the objects are measured in tones. Personally, I think that the main cause that society faces with these issues is the lack of international rules for managing the space debris created by governments. The funds and commercial activities usually sustain organizational processes, manufacture of spare parts, and to maintain activities in space, when there are no specific guidelines that focus on the utilization of the junk from these operations. The funding should start from planning till the end of every hazard which can happen in space and orbit of Earth. Thus, the fundamental approach to legal measures which should be proved by science and technology, environmentally friendly and creation of the new conventions which are accepted by all countries could mitigate the issue. In conclusion, the increasing number of debris in space caused by a lack of planning, development and implementation of space technologies can be tackled by deep evolution and innovations in space laws and legislation. These steps will give more opportunities for the next generations to explore space and minimize the danger to our planet.