The use of cell phones (mobiles phones) has grown rapidly in the past few years. People use them for both business and personal reasons. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the widespread use of cell phones (mobile phones)? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The importance of smartphones is significant, these devices have provided efficiency in personal and professional relationships for the past decade. Which was always been debatable and has now become more controversial many people claim that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential influence in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on both the positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons which will further explain this argument, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that reliance on smart gadgets fosters efficient and fast connection to peers, many business owners are managing multiple franchises with the help of a single device. For example, founders of various food chains are circulating weekly schedules with individual tasks to their employees with just a few clicks on their cellular phones including text messages or emails. Another striking benefit in this regard is that gen-z are often referred to mobile devices to contact their friends and maintain long-distance relationships by using various online applications such as WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger and Instagram. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming ones is that an individual unable to disconnect themselves from professional life continue text messages for task implementation from the workplace can interrupt peace of mind. Besides the addiction to smartphones by millennials is on the pick, digital interaction and texting habits reduced face-to-face conversations, consequently, it is influencing isolated personalities in the modern generation. To recapitulate, according to the arguments and aforementioned, one reaches the conclusion that the benefits of handsets are indeed too great. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.