It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal loves. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

In the recent epoch, while there are proponents who advocate taking risks in their professional and personal lives, there are opponents who have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that endangering the stability of jobs has deleterious effects on people’s lives because they may lose their vocations, and suffer from insufficient salaries. On one hand, some employees change their jobs frequently for some reasons such as searching for a comfortable work environment. To explain, if they start a job, they will deal with new colleagues and managers, and as a result, this will enhance their communication skills. For instance, as per a study conducted by Time magazine revealed that making a career shift with new co-workers can improve interpersonal skills by communicating with different personalities. Thus, what can be said is that altering vocations has a benevolent impact on the skills of workers. On the other hand, despite agreeing on the importance of upgrading personal skills, departure from one job to another one may lead to catastrophic consequences. In other words, when citizens enter corporations with limited experience, this may negatively affect their wages. For example, a number of Egyptian companies give salaries based on workers' performance; if they are not qualified enough, they will get a small amount of money. Thus, it is obvious that changing their professional life will have detrimental effects on people’s financial status. In conclusion, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that the demerits of taking risks surpass its merits. I think that these changes will not allow people to gain massive wealth through their working years.