In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children tis message?

In some countries, children are encouraged to try hard to reach their goals. This phrase has both a positive effect and a negative effect on them. The good impact of encouraging children to try their best is to make children think stronger. The ability to think in different situations will impact their resilience. This message will be a spirit to the children so they can try more and more, even after a failure. For example, if we give an encouraging word to the swimming athlete, they will have the energy to practice more to achieve their dream. Furthermore, when they have a strong mind, they will also make precise decisions and be more resistant to confounding factors. However, there was also a negative impact on the children. Some will struggle more when they try many times, but the result is not as wished. This makes them need to try again after the failure and get pressure from that. Being pressured is not only give a good way to think smarter, but in some children, it can make their feelings worse. This can lead to depression, a medical condition that causes a loss of interest in their life. In summary, an encouraging phrase to try harder may have a good or poor impact on young people. The good one is they will have a strong resilience in many situations. So they will have a clear decision. Some others can feel pressured and feel worse after failing to try their best. This situation can lead to a depression.