In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbours and there is no sense of community anymore. Discuss the causes and give measures.

Studies show that there is a rising trend of anti-socialization within urban residential areas, consequently validating the argument of having no sense of community. There are various causes of why neighbourhood relationships seem to be fading among settlements. For instance, generational relationship strains are one of the most common yet ironic reasons behind estrangement. For example, family rivalries usually stem from basic disputes over land or property. This leads to the next generation often separating themselves to once a close family tie for unknown reasons. However, this can be properly mitigated through sincere communication addressing ill feelings toward each other. In addition, hyperindependence is the worst habit that can destroy interpersonal relations. In particular, with most individuals fixating on themselves amidst the struggle for survival in such a fast-paced city, they tend to forget to ask for a helping hand, reaching even to the point of deeming this as an act of shame. Nevertheless, it is important to realize that people next door are the nearest in proximity during emergencies or in desperate need. Thus, recognition and resolution of this habit can be through demonstration of the act firsthand like offering help to the nearby houses. Lastly, rent-living often results in short-term relationships. Although an individual has great interpersonal skills, all will be for nought if bonds formed are bound to be broken. It is not ideal to keep changing environments if anyone intends to develop a sense of community. Therefore, the neighbourhood must be taken into consideration in making long-term investments, like a home, for it is one of the major factors that will highly influence the rest of a person's life. To sum it up, while varying causes significantly impact the formation of relationships in a certain area, it is important to recognize such habits to promote a sense of camaraderie with the people who will surround an individual's family over a significant time. Finally, a famous quote that says, "No man is an island", basically means that we humans are interdependent beings who cannot survive without each other.