Many researchers believe that we can now study the behavior of children to see if they will grow up to be criminals, while others disagree. To what extent do you think crime is determined by genetics? Is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

It is argued that some researchers think that it is possible to predict whether children will become criminals by studying their behaviour during their growth stages, while others disagree with this view. However, I strongly disagree for several reasons, children's behaviour can be changed through various methods. To begin with, it is impossible to determine in early childhood, whether a child will commit crimes in the future for several reasons. Firstly,most kids, especially boys are naturally energetic or mischievous, therefore it is unfair to categorize them as potential criminals. Secondly, studies show that 80 per cent of misbehaving children change their behaviour as they grow up,without any external factors, which reduces the odds of labelling them as criminals. With regard to, the prevention of criminal behaviour, there are some effective ways to shape their children's actions from an early age. One of the most essential ways is parental influence, so they can control their children in many ways, for instance, they should be strict with any bad behaviour and enforce punishment. In addition, schools play an important role in kids' development, for example in teachers should guide and correct students' misbehaviour to promote discipline and respect. To sum up, in my opinion, it is quite difficult to determine who will be criminals And who will not, as it very sensitive phase. Hence, I also believe there are possible ways to improve kids' thoughts as well as their behaviour from an early stage