Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that exploring other planets by governments is helpful in looking for places to live, but other people argue that is why they do not fix the earth's problems first. This essay will analyze both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, spending money by the government to look for life on some other plants would be a great thing regardless of how hard it could be. In another way, this idea may lead other government sectors to borrow their money for exploration. In addition, it will require more time to search for a suitable planet to live, requiring more manpower to collaborate on this project, and doing some research to decide if it is a safe life. For example, imagine they find the desired planet to live on, it would be costly to live on. On the other hand, focusing on the earth's problems would be more beneficial for people. It is also possible to say that, spending the government resources on fixing the issue that happened on the earth could be way better. Moreover, the more they spend on the earth the more they get comfort in the future. For instance, the gas emission that occurs by burning fossil fuels. In conclusion, there is no true answer to this question but I believe that the government should spend most of its money on fixing the problem that makes it not good for life and makes them look for other planets.