These days, many children are not interested doing sports. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

Today, a lot of children are not motivating doing sports. This is mainly because children have too much of homework, and parents focus more on academics. There are a number of solutions that can be taken to tackle this problem. Firstly, schools give too much homework to the children. In other words, children do not have time to do any sort of sports because they have to do homework. For example, In Saudi Arabia, many children go to school from 7AM until 4PM, and they have to do homework after they arrive home. As a result, they cannot do any sports because they get tired. Secondly, many parents focus more on academics, so children have to study more. That is to say, children cannot do anything just focus on their academic life. There are two effective solutions that can be taken to deal with this issue. One way is that schools should reduce the amount of homework, and classes, and should come up with activities related to sports after school. To put it simply, If schools reduce classes and homework, children have some time to do some exercise. For instance, schoolsschool can put some activities between classes such as football, tennis, and other kinds of sports to encourage them to do some sports. Another method is that parents should encourage their children to take up some sort of sport, such as yoga and taekwondo instead of focusing more on academics. To sum up, reducing the amount of homework and not focusing more on academics are effective in dealing with this dilemma. If schools and parents implemented these solutions, the number of children who do sports would increase.