‏Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. ‏Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? ‏Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times the use of the internet has increased. Many people buy items from the internet. I think that the merits of shopping on the Internet overpower the demerits. This essay will outline the advantages and disadvantages of buying things from the Internet. On the one hand, there are many advantages to buying items from the Internet. The first advantage is time-consuming. People may spend less time on shopping rather than going to crowded shops. For example, my uncle used to buy clothes from famous programs like Shein and Temu due to his busy schedule. Thus, he boosts the balance in his work and personal life. Another advantage to be considered is the low price. There are many offers and discounts which encourage people to buy online shopping. For instance, on block Friday there are huge discounts on various items such as furniture, food and clothes. As a result, people are motivated to buy those things at lower prices. On the other hand, there are frequent disadvantages to online shopping. Firstly, some people complain about the fake items. They receive items of bad quality, not like the same picture. A good example here is the result of conducted research at Glasgow University illustrates that 80% of people who buy items from the Internet are not satisfied with the quality of items. Second, there are some programs that take too much time to receive their items. They suffer that it takes more than 1 month to receive their items. To illustrate, my friend bought from the CenterPoint program and she waited for more than 2 months. In conclusion, the internet plays a vital role in our lives. I agree that the beneficial impacts of online shopping are more than the detrimental ones. Therefore, there should be strict laws on online shopping to encourage people to buy from the Internet.