In some countries, students live at home with their family while they study at university, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do the advantages of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that in a few nations, undergraduates are living with their families in their homes while studying, whereas in different regions, scholars are pursuing their studies in educational institutions in other cities while living far from their family members. While I opine this stance has both benefits and drawbacks, which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, it is worthwhile for scholars to pursue tertiary education while living at a distance from their home. Firstly, students can get a sense of responsibility for managing their finances and household chores, as living far from home can develop their time management and financial management skills while making them more independent. Moreover, students have more opportunities for securing their place in better future jobs due to which they can easily travel around the world to explore their potential jobs. For instance, several students from distinct parts of the world are travelling around the globe to pursue their career opportunities which is enabling them to be responsible for their own decisions. On the other hand, it is also advantageous for undergraduates to continue their studies in educational institutions in their home country while residing with their families. Initially, students get a sense of belongingness with each other, and respect others while caring about the feelings of other family members. Apart from this, they are more indulged in their traditional festivals and cultural events, which is imperative for knowing more about the roots and values of the culture that also assist them in more socialising with their community members. For example, students who are residing with their families are more creative in their cultural activities and more connected with their culture and family members. To sum up, although living with family members can develop their cultural identity, but I believe that living away from families has more advantages which develop their financial administration, time management, and decision-making skills which are essential for the future.