Nowadays people waste a lot of food that they bought from shops and restaurents. Why do you think people waste food?what can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Food is very essential for everyone to live a better life. In recent years, numerous people prefer to eat and buy food from shops and restaurants. However, nowadays, individuals waste a lot of food that they have purchased from outside places. I will discuss the reasons why people are wasting food and will also mention some steps to overcome this issue in the following essay. To begin with, there are several reasons that can be considered. First and foremost, people buy their food from their favourite cafes or restaurants without thinking properly. As a result, they are not able to finish it whole and they throw it away. Additionally, in present times, hotels, cafes, and other outdoor places are offering various kinds of cuisines at discounted prices. Therefore, individuals buy more quantity of food due to less amount of cost and waste a lot of food that they have purchased. For example, a study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that around 50% of humans are wasting and throwing away their food daily, which they bought from the shops and restaurants. Apart from that, youngsters choose to buy new varieties of food and then garbage it because of not proper taste and quality. To reduce the amount of wood people throw away, one should organize seminars, publish information in the newspapers, and broadcast necessary information on television to spread awareness about stopping throwing out food. Besides this, the government should create strict rules and fine individuals who are throwing and wasting purchased food from outside. In conclusion, it is vital for everyone to know the importance of the purchased food. As well as individuals have to buy eating products wisely from shops and restaurants to reduce the amount of waste.