Some people support modern developemts in agriculture such as factory farming to grow new types of food and vegetables. Discuss both view and give your opinoin.

It is undeniably true that industrialized farming has become widespread in recent years. Some people concur that this is the best method to fertilize different types of food, while others argue that it has severe ethical and environmental consequences. The essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. At the onset, there are a plethora of reasons why modern techniques of farming are beneficial. The top-notch concrete reason is that it will mitigate global hunger. As the population growing rapidly, the food demand is also upsurging. With the help of vertical farming, it is possible to grow food in large amounts and in more varieties in a short period of time, which directly supports the problem of food unavailability. Moreover, factory farming allows modern agriculture techniques such as genetic modification and artificial feeding, that can lead to increased food production and reduce the risks of famine. Additionally, at present, it has become possible to grow unseasonal fruits and vegetables throughout the year because of new scientific methods which had made it easier to create hot temperatures in the cold tropics. Needless to say, all these merits have a far-reaching impact on the entire society. However, what is half full for some, may appear half empty to others. Critics, on the other hand, consider that this process of farming is not only dangerous for animals but also for human health. The animals are often kept in the coincide places under stressful and unnatural conditions, leading to unethical concerns about animal welfare. Besides, farm animals are given steroids and antibiotics to grow faster, which also enter the human body when they consume animal products such as chicken and beef and exacerbate health issues. Additionally, it may have a detrimental effect on the environment too as inside farming contributes to deforestation, water pollution and greenhouse gas emissions. In my point of view, although, the upgraded way of farming has brought numerous benefits including food sustainability, still its drawbacks outweigh the advantages as it is harmful to the overall community. In conclusion, what has been discussed above I can certainly conclude that a balanced approach to maintaining food security and living organisms safety is crucial in the matter of the latest method of farming.