Recently, the internet is being used to get information on various aspects and to buy Goods. What do you think about advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

It is true that the internet is widely utilized to buy commodities and accumulate data about different issues nowadays. Although it comes with specific benefits in modern life, it may present us with some challenges. In my opinion, its benefits outweigh the demerits. When it comes to modernization, neglecting the positive role of online gadgets in all living aspects is not logical. Firstly, people can purchase everything they want with only one click without wasting a great deal of time. For example, according to a report by FATA (Iranian Organization of Virtual Space Monitoring), the rate of digital marketing and selling has rocketed by approximately 100% after the pandemic COVID-19. Moreover, numerous websites and blogs have been developed to facilitate data collection. So, students are able to do research in the minimum time. For example, there are hundreds of scientific websites of geology and students can find an absolutely remote area like Chinese islands on the map. On the other hand, it has some disadvantages that should be tackled in an effective way. First and foremost, the security of databases should be considered. For instance, one of the Iranian bank websites called Melli Bank was attacked by unknown hackers about 3 years ago and billions of dollars of individuals' deposits were stolen. In addition to that, some people may be addicted to this virtual space. As a result, it is significant to make a balanced life and the time spent on the internet should be monitored especially among the young. In conclusion, while modern tools such as the Internet present many advantages and enhance the quality of living in buying, searching for information, and so on, it has its own potential demerits like the leak of data. Generally speaking, this new human accomplishment has positively affected our lives.