In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourage young from taking part in any sport themselves

In our contemporary era, there is considerable debate about the influence of direct persistent broadcast of sport events. while so citizens insist that this will be an effective factor in obstructing young people from being athletics.In my opinion, Iwould argue that the covering of sport activities for prolonged will drive youth to be energetic and active, mainly, due to the effect of the observed role models. On one hand, despite of the fact that some people assert on the fact that continuous watching for any sport tournament will, undoubtedly, lead to discourage youth generations from practising sport by themselves. This because of the fact that they feel excited and euphoric, as they follow the preferred championship. Consequently, time and effort are wasted, due to the intimate follow up. In other words, substantial proportion of youngsters will be addicted on watching sport, rather than plying it. For example, a considerable ratio of high school students in the city of Baghdad prefer to spend their leisure time in watching seasonal football championships, instead of engaging with another players on the soccer field. On the other hand, the overwhelming majority of young generations,in our recent time, are drastically stimulated to be enrolled in a specific sport training. Owing to the effect of the athletic public figures who are seen, mostly, on a sport activity coverage. That is to say, youngsters commonly do their best to imitate the sport techniques of the observed role models. For instance, in any high shool football match, definitely, there are more than one player who try to just like Cristiano Ronaldo. To sum up, in spite of the view adopted by some, regarding the negative effect of watching sport activities on television. I see, it will be an essential factor in stimulating young citizens to be athletics.