Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should dress in what we like and feel comfortable in. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Pursuing fads and fashion tendencies is tough and the majority of communities believe that fashion companies try to make more profit and people should not imitate them and just we should follow our interests. I strongly agree with this statement because not only are our culture and historical customs missed, but also many of these trends are not casual. Nowadays, the majority of individuals particularly youngsters do not pay attention to the historical customs and these kinds of clothes being forgotten. Fad companies try to present different clothes that are contradictory to our culture and by following them, society allows them to increase the production of anomalous clothes. As a consequence, young people try to imitate them and it culminates in neglecting traditional dresses and as a result forgetting their culture. For instance, many tribes living in Iran have their specific culture and traditional customs that are being forgotten and many of the young people have no knowledge about them by pursuing fashion trends. It is clear that many fashion companies try to produce some clothes that are signed and they just endeavour to attract a following. Many companies employ numerous famous people including actors or actresses to wear their products even though they are not comfortable in order to show some issues that exist in the societies. The majority of these kinds of trends are not suitable for daily life and are not casual and many of them do not align with our passion. Due to that people should not focus on the trends and they just follow what they are interested in and make their own style. For example, all actors and actresses wear unnormal clothes in the Oscar ceremonies which are designed by popular companies like Gucci and some of them are very heavy or made from specific materials that are not suitable for daily life. In conclusion, fashion companies produce various clothes that we should not follow because it leads us to forget our history and traditional customs, moreover, these kinds of outfits are not produced for normal activities and routine life.