People can eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Advantages outweigh disadvantages?

it is argued that some people consume a variety of food that grows outside their region, which leads to consuming more food that is exported than domestic food. In my opinion, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits for several reasons. To begin with, there are many downsides of reliance on export food, one of them regarding the economy. For instance, In some parts of Africa, people tend to eat food produced from other regions, which affects negatively economic growth, as a result, lots of businesses like groceries are closed. In addition, food consumption is one of the important factors that boost the economy, therefore the government should be encouraging their nation to buy local food. Moreover, another drawback it can cause health problems like, stomach and, brain issues. For example, there was a scientific study showed that the suitable and healthy food for local people is the food grown on their land,because of the comical elements inside the food. Nevertheless, individual awareness should be raised through advertising about potential risks that might happen. So If people excessively consume exported food it would lead to harm people's well-being. To sum up, it is beneficial to try or buy new kinds of food from different areas, however, there is a disadvantage that has to be into consideration such as health issues and economic crises, therefore, I believe that the disadvantage outweighs the advantages.