Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A few people believe that art is an integral part of life and it should be included in children's curriculum. The important form of arts are painting, dancing, music and architecture. Moreover, some children are attracted towards arts in their early life and pursue their career while, others argue that due technological advancements learning traditional art is a waste of time since any form of art can be created within seconds with gadgets like smartphones or laptops. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and state my opinion. On the one side, some individuals think that art should be included in children's education as a subject because it offers numerous benefits including development in cognitive functions. Moreover, art could enhance critical thinking, problem solving capacity, language skills and memory. For example, learning painting at young age stimulates the neurons in the brain and improves creativity. Furthermore, mastering in art such as architecture is greatly rewarding since it is considered as the highly paid jobs in the world. For instance, the countries like Canada and U.K are the best in artistic creations because art is considered as a important subject in their syllabus. However, learning art is time consuming and passion is essential. On the other hand, cutting-edge technologies are available in markets which could mimic artist creations. An example for this is oil painting and pencil drawings could be created with artificial intelligence in seconds and it is impossible to differentiate between the traditional ones. Not only that, even music, dance and architecture can all be learned with the help of gadgets. Today, most people are learning acting techniques through different mobile applications rather than theater drama. So, most of the artistic significance are over thrown by technological advancements and including art as a subject in schools is waste of time. In conclusion, some people believe that including art as a subject in schools can significantly improve coginitive function and pave a way to achieve dreams in art field while, others argue that it is waste of time due to technological advancement has taken all the artist jobs. I strongly believe that combining traditional arts with technological advancement can improve the productivity so, art subject should be included in schools.