Some people believe that art, such as painting and music, does not improve people’s lives, so the government should not spend money on it. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

It is argued that the government should not utilize its finances on art, such as painting and music, as it does not improve an individual's life. I disagree with this notion, this essay will explore the reasons with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, art, such as painting, music, and, movies should be promoted, as it contributes to the nation's economy and people's everyday life. Not only does, it provide opportunities for skilled workers, like, singers, composers, movie stars, and, instrumental players, but it also inclines the country's revenue by paying the taxes from their earnings. In addition, as well as, money comes from live concerts, daily performances, international plays, theater plays, historical paintings, and, traditional museums also give rise to huge returns to the authorities, which bring into play the sustainable development of the kingdom. The biggest example, is France's traditional museums come up with 1000 million to grow the state's economy. Secondly, artists not only play for their passion but also express their emotions, it is an effective way to reveal internal feelings through paintings, songs, the creativity of crafts work, and, by playing dramas in the theater, thus, as well as, it relieves the stress from workaholic life, well being. I prefer to paint beautiful pictures in my free time, to get some space from my hard-pressed life, it always works like meditation for me, which results in focus and clarity. To Conclude, after analyzing the whole point it has to be neglected that governments should not utilize money on art, due to its advantages to the realm's finances and individual's well-being, however, its drawbacks can be avoided.