Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matter that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, the level of life is significantly increased and because of that children have many more free choices on a daily base. Some people claim that by permitting youngsters to select their apparel, diet and entertainment we push them to become self-centred. Meanwhile, others believe that decision-making is a crucial soft skill which indispensable in everyday life. In this essay, I will dwell on both points of view and provide my perspectives. To begin with, goods for Children is a huge multi-million business which uses all marketing traps to involve the maximum number of customers. It is undeniable that manipulating the undeveloped children's psyche is much easier and allowing kids to purchase everything that would like can be a highly irrational decision. Moreover, youngsters don't understand the value of money and uncontrollable expenditures can induce a misleading feeling of permissiveness. For instance, sons and daughters who are indulged by their parents are more prone to a narcissistic type of personality On the other hand, giving the choice from the cradle, parents encourage children to become responsible for their decisions. Besides, these kids illustrate more independence and willingness to lead in the future. Thus, a developing decision-making skill is an excellent investment in the clear skies ahead. However, adults should be careful in order not to overdo with permissiveness, otherwise, it can provoke a deceptive outlook, where children are depicted as the centre of the globe. Summing up, I tend to believe that parents have to let offspring make their own choices, however, all these decisions should be reinforced by arguments. Youngsters have to realise the value of money and make the selection meticulously and mindfully.